Poppy

Feeling a lot more alert today - I think all the driving finally took its toll yesterday. I no longer enjoy driving - and the volume of traffic on the A1 on Friday was just depressing.

Completed a marathon blip catchup this morning - almost four hours. I did notice that my saved web pages from Friday and Saturday had a few blank entries - which I suspect may be to do with the problems being experienced on the blip site. Apologies if any of those were your entries - I may have missed them.

Managed a four mile walk this morning - I found this lovely poppy next to a field of rape - loved the double layer of petals and the striking black and white markings in the middle. I also found a  bee on some cow parsley - see extra.

Hoovered the car to remove all the crud from three days of road trip…shredded crisps and numerous stickers and bits of paper from the childrens’ activity books.

Food delivery this afternoon - including a bonus box of fruit ice lollies which I didn’t order. Someone is presumably missing theirs. Still, they will come in handy for the granddaughters!

On my virtual walk I have reached Bowes in North Yorkshire- am wondering whether to make a slight detour to Barnard Castle to get my eyesight tested:-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.