ACTION ON AND OVER THE BAY

Backblipped on 7th June, main phone taken on 6th June 2021.


Sorry I didn't blip on the 6th it was just a very busy day, just a combination of housework stuff and a bad night which left me really shattered.

Anyway last night we had the excitement of watching this microlight glider flying over the day, so blip for the day sorted I thought.

I've also included a collage of other activities over and on The Bay during the Weekend - normally extremely quiet.  It was weird seeing The Bay Walkers coming over The Bay as they are the first I've seen in well over a year.  No social distancing there as that wouldn't be possible with so many but I'm guessing/hoping that they would have had tests before they could take part.

The drone was actually my neighbour playing with his new toy and it sounded like a swarm of bees.  Fun to watch though and he didn't go too high.

Thank you to Knottman and everyone else who confirmed that my blip from 5th June was Astrantia.  I knew it as soon as I heard the name, but for some reason I just couldn't remember it!!

That's all for today.   Take care and stay safe.  I will now go and do today's blip (7th June).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.