carliewired

By carliewired

Monday Morning

A little later
for launching - just a quick go 
around the island

~ carliewired

Painting kept me up late last night....haven't experienced that problem in a long while so perhaps I'm making headway. It would be grand to reach a breakthrough in my relationship with paint. It's been in the doldrums ever since I arrived home in the spring of 2020. This pandemic really shook my creative energies and I want them back now. I haven't made much more than a mess thus far, but at least I'm doing something with all my wonderful paint. I'm hopeful.

I headed down to McArthur Island to check on the progress of the Canada geese families. It was almost 8 AM and only 9 C but calm with sun. The geese with babies are keeping themselves to the north side of the island beside the slough. They seem to like the walkway near the Butterfly Garden. They nestle down in the grass soaking up the morning sunshine. People move past them very close and they are on guard but undisturbed. The slough is full and smooth. It fills to capacity as the river fills up. 

I left my quilted heart at the south end of the pedestrian bridge on the Rivers Trail near the geese nurseries. 

I took my little red bomber through the car wash, picked up a coffee and croissant, then headed home before 9 AM.

Thunderheads are building up around the valleys again. We have a chance of some rain this afternoon. It will be very welcome. The forecast tells us to expect a high of 21 C. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.