Cornflowers

Weatherwise it's been another nice day - good weather for going out, but I was stuck on the sofa with my foot in the air. I'm feeling a bit grumpy this evening as we were supposed to be going to Martin Mere. When I woke up my ankle was still swollen and a bit sore, so walking around a reserve wasn't really a good idea. 
Hubby has been filling in the patio cracks again and I have been "supervising" through the window and from the doorway ;) 
Another trip to B&Q is needed as this is taking a lot more than we expected. Hopefully it will be finished tomorrow. 
Since I didn't go anywhere today's blip had to be from the garden, so it was either another bee or a flower. The cornflowers have started to flower and I liked this blue colour. We also have purple and pink ones coming too. 

Hoping that the rest has done my ankle some good and I can be back on my feet again and go somewhere for a short stroll or find some hares.....I can dream!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.