Lousewort

I was off to a sprint cycle class this morning and was pleased to find I could get back into it relatively easily.  Late morning I headed out to Aylesbeare Common again armed with my book on Orchids and determined to established whether the orchids I found yesterday were Heath Spotted or Common Spotted Orchids or both.  I was looking at both the flower shapes and leaves.  At first I thought I had it worked out and that the majority were Heath Spotted and then I found some more and wondered if they were the Common Spotted ones.  When I caught sight of this very small Lousewort I was happy to switch subject to something I knew what it was.  In extras I have put a maybe Heath Spotted orchid.  

I have just ordered a new identification book but will go back to look again at the flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.