FOCUS

Neither I nor my camera could get properly focused when I went out for a walk this afternoon so here are two insects with slightly blurry front ends. This is a Golden-bloomed Grey Longhorn Beetle (Agapanthia villosoviridescens), my second this year. The book says that the yellow thoracic stripe and its yellow hair should distinguish it from all other British beetles, but I'd have thought those long stripey antennae would be a dead giveaway. That's how I find them, anyway.

The Large Red Damselfly was the only other half-decent photo I took.

Last night's heavy rain finally broke though a weak spot in our bedroom ceiling so we had to get a roofer to look at it, and we're now awaiting his quote with trepidation. It's a tall townhouse so we have to have scaffolding for any roof work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.