Life at a sedate pace today

After our late, boozy night I was surprised to feel mostly rested this morning. Needless to say I really enjoyed my first cup of tea!
Phin and I enjoyed a lazy morning on the sofa keeping out of the way as today was the day our errant patio doors were being replaced! Two nice lads turned up just after 10 and had the old door out, new one installed and the outside finished off by 2. Plus they were very today and cleared up all the mess before they left.
The new doors work perfectly.

Our builder is due to start on our deck tomorrow.

We took Phin to Roslin Glen after lunch and he had a fine old time running up the paths in front of us and swimming in the river.

I caught up on blip journals whilst Phin napped away the rest of the afternoon before we ordered an Indian takeaway for dinner. I really must write a meal plan and shop tomorrow!

My blip is one of my mum’s buttonhooks - she had quite a collection.
Looking forward to all the entries for TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.