A bit driech

Up before 8 to walk Phin before he headed to daycare. Mr PHL took him so I could phone them doctors as you need to phone at 8.30 to get an appointment for the same day. It only took 7 minutes to get through so I hope I didn’t get in front of too many emergencies!

The doctor called at 10.30 and prescribed me some strong painkillers which I’m not hugely keen to take but will try them at bedtime and also some ‘light’ hydrocortisone to try and sort out the flakiness I have round my eyes.

We then headed out to to the shopping centre at Livingston where we both picked up some new clothes - 2 tunics for me and a couple of short sleeved shirts for Mr PHL.

Hone to collect my prescription and put away the shopping before collecting Phin. A simple tea of Aldi steak and baked potato with veg whilst watching the Repair shop.
Catching up with Sewing Bee before heading up
to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.