Lots of walking

Slept reasonably well until about 4 when I was awake for a while but soon fell asleep again and didn’t wake till almost 9! Phin was still asleep when I got downstairs but soon got with the program and we were soon out and about!

Fancied beans on toast with added bacon for breakfast which kept me full till 3 when I had a mini pork pie.

Lazy morning getting on with my granny square cardigan and ordering some wool to make a blanket for he kitchen sofa. After a quick shower I took Phin over to Dalhousie castle woods again. He ran ahead but kept stopping and checking I was there.

Got home in time to take the washing in before heading back out at 4.30 to meet Phin’s doggy friend Ramos and his owner for walk round the field.

I’ve managed to clock up over 25000 steps today and finally caught up on blip journals so all in all a good day.

Blip of the rust inside the tower we use for the barbecue with thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.