Turned out nice again

A bit grey and muggy this morning but it brightened up as the day went on. At least it was still a bit cooler in the morning when I met up with Phin’s wee friend Ramos the spaniel and his owner for what turned out to be a longer walk than normal. I’ve never seen the railway path so busy with dogs and their owners so there was a lot of stopping and sniffing to be done.

Phin was sufficiently tired to sleep away most of the afternoon, so I took the opportunity to get out some of my wool and try making some mask defenders. They’re quite quick to make up but I’m not sure I have any buttons so may need to make a trip to the craft shop soon.

Sausage casserole with mashed potatoes for dinner hit the spot before a catch up chat with our son and his girlfriend.

Loved the blossom against the blue sky so that’s my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.