Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Unexpected visit

Took the boys back to Newbattle this morning and did the extended route, 7km. My foot mostly held up but I was glad to change into my shorts and tee shirt and walk around barefoot in the garden this afternoon..

Gave both dogs a bath when I got back from our walk and couldn’t get over how much sand and dust came from wee Henry. I guess his hair traps it more than Phin’s wiry coat. We’re handing him back to our son and his wife tomorrow and I didn’t want to hand him back filthy!

Very warm this afternoon so a couple of hours reading my kindle (suitably lotioned up) in the sunshine before a call from our daughter. She’d ordered balloons for her flatmate’s birthday shindig tomorrow and they weren’t going to be delivered on time. I think she just wanted to vent about the delivery company but I was able to pop to our local shop and get some for her so she came for dinner and her dad has just run her and balloons back to the flat.

Wee blip of my miniature rose bush. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.