Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Large red damselfly

Thank you for all your nice comments yesterday.  I'm happy to say that Mr T had a much less fidgety night and so I slept better too.  He was tonnes better today, almost the same as before the infection which is a huge relief.

I did a few jobs today to tidy the front garden and path.  I took a few moments out and I sat and enjoyed the garden.  The foxgloves have been busy with bees from sunrise to sunset which is nice to see.  I had wanted a wildlife friendly garden and I think its working.  There were six azure damselflies fighting all day for territory, and they were using the plants I had out close to the pond but in the sunshine.  I tried to think about the behaviour I used to see by the ones at work  The reds took up residence in the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.