Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Robin - EB

Today has been busy but good.  Andrew was here this afternoon, and then Dad arrived in between activities for some lunch (!) and then left just before my advisory group meeting.  

Then just as we were having dinner a nurse arrived to do the catheter change which was due on Friday.  He did offer to wait but I know how busy they are so said we wouldn't waste his time.  I was glad we didn't as he'd driven up from Exeter to provide cover for three days, and just outside of Exeter his engine had broken off from the engine mount on one side, he couldn't get a hire car so hired a van!  He was very good, and I did tell him about the previous experience and he said he would not be doing that.  He talked through every single step with Mr T before he did them, and even did a bladder flush first.  I couldn't have asked for anyone better.  We were talking about Exeter and he said he was just outside, and turns out that is just up the road from where my grandparents lived!

Anyway after all that, no Blip, so an EB of the robin in the fading light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.