JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

At Gaddon.

Thankfully up earlier this morning, not that I did anything useful.  I spent most of the day sorting  through photos and diary entries to see if I could make a photobook of my covid diary that wasn't the size of War and Peace.  It seemed impossible at first but progress is being made so I'm pleased.  Some gardening got done and Alison e-mailed to say she and Bob were coming my way today and could pick up the leaflets I had been going to take to them.  This gave me a push to list other places they might like to go in Galloway so I was able to give them the lot when they arrived.
Lay around for a bit eating toast and apricot jam and tea then put some chicken to slow cook in the oven and went to Birnie where I walked round part of Gaddon Loch.  Lots of reeds and nice reflections but I never can resist swans.  Came home to find my chicken just ready which was lovely and had some nice local strawberries for afters.  Need to try and get to bed a little bit early if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.