hope springs eternal*

A bit of an EB as I realised at teatime that I'd not taken a single photo. It had rained for most of the day and I did go out for a walk, but nothing grabbed my attention enough to be photographed.

This is how far I have reached with my Stitches For Survival piece which I began and blipped HERE. As you can see, the theme is hope in the face of climate change, and the gold wool represents the hope that we must have, or else we would despair and give up trying to make things better.

*“Hope springs eternal in the human breast; 
Man never Is, but always To be blest. 
The soul, uneasy, and confin'd from home, 
Rests and expatiates in a life to come.”


― Alexander Pope, 
An Essay on Man


Today's walk: Stepford round again (in the opposite direction) 3.57 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.