Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Nero

Many thanks for all the stars and hearts for my blip yesterday. I've not had a chance to respond individually as today we have been into London for the day and indeed, won't be home until after midnight. W had to be in for an appointment so I decided to travel in too. My first time in town for well over a year and it was strange. Eerily quiet with very little traffic and without the throngs of people you would normally expect. The upside was that it was easier to get around and the bars and restaurants were fairly quiet but with just enough people to add atmosphere. Good for us but not for the business owners, although I'm sure things will change.

We visited the Nero exhibition at the British Museum which was OK but not great. Now on the train home; it'll take rather longer than it used to take to get back to our old house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.