Weekend!

Today started like so many others when I am not working - at the farm shop to stock up, and then have a coffee.

It has finished in Belfast with tacos from a street stall, and then a gentle stroll to walk them off. Now I can Blip in my hotel room with my feet up, looking down the River Lagan towards the docks and the Titanic Quarter. 

In between, I put my trust in Aer Lingus to fly me here from Edinburgh.  

Flying with Aer Lingus is more mainstream than on one of Loganair’s wee hops. We were told not to touch anything in the plane unless absolutely necessary. We were told there would be no cabin service (a 45 minute flight, so no hardship at all.) We were told to ring for the cabin crew if we absolutely had to use the toilet. We disembarked by seat row number (very challenging for Covidiots, sad to report.)

On arrival I was pulled aside by the police and interrogated about where I work, where I will be staying, and why I have come here. No health questions, oddly enough. Well, it was easier to get into Armenia with an Azerbaijan stamp in my passport. 

Probably the thing which bothered me most was the way he pawed my passport as he took pictures of it.   

The Blip is something to do with The Game of Thrones, which seems to have something to do with this part of Ireland, but never having watched I am a bit clueless. Maybe another Blipper will know. I think it is one of a series along the river. 

The Extra is the part of the city where my hotel is. It is a little bit away from the city centre, but quieter for that. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.