lemonzest

By lemonzest

Transmission

Busy day with B and F but I started with reclaiming my glasses from the optician. To my surprise, they were still under warranty, so I didn't have to pay. 

I finally fixed the transmission for the rotovator, having welded a fat nail in where there should have been something similar. It worked, and my terrible weld didn't come asunder although, unfortunately the end that attaches to the shaft protruding from the rotovator did, repeatedly, spontaneously detach while running. This is the most dangerous part of the tractor and I know why. Anyway, with perseverance, I managed to do another strip ready for more work before planting out more veg.

On other fronts, the veranda edge is not finished but already looking better and posts and boards have been partially prepared to box around the vegetable plot and form convenient paths. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.