lemonzest

By lemonzest

Augustow's central square

We went to Augustow for my second jab and sorted out a few matters whilst we were there. 

The lady in the bank resolved a couple of minor but pertinent issues which was disturbed by a very unhappy lady who expressed her intention to complain to the directors of the bank. I don't dispute that banks are easy to confuse with criminal organisations and wish her all the best in her mission. Quite why she has to pay a yearly fee for a loan that she has paid off, I am also curious, still, I'm not sure it was really the fault of anyone present. 

We called in on D's mum whose visitor was a very old friend of her dad who died last year. It was nice to meet him after hearing about him for many years. We all had a pleasant chat before we rushed back to check on the welfare of our menagerie. All was well and I don't yet seem to have any jab symptoms.

I, at least, attempted to get a shot of the eclipse but the clouds weren't being helpful, so here's a shot of the sparsely occupied park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.