YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Blipmeet!

Had to go into town today to get some shopping, so decided to do my walk at the same time.  I caught the Jet bus to East Morton and then walked down to the canal. Very warm and muggy today, and not many people about.  Walked onto 5 Rise Locks and called to see if fellow Blipper lizzie_birkett was “at home” on her narrowboat.  Greeted by Lizzie and Frank’s beautiful dog Bella I went onboard for a chat, and a look around their lovely boat. We chatted for some time sitting in the lovely sunshine (apologies again Lizzie - I know I can talk for England!), and as with most Blipmeets it was easy going and as if we had known each other for years!  Photos taken, I dragged myself away and continued into town to do my shopping before catching the bus home.  Collage of Lizzie, Frank and Bella (I am officially smitten!), and had to include the funny scarecrow in the fields which had a beer can in hand!  A lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.