New reality day 317

View from the hammock.

Another busy morning before work.

Our rain water gatherer is leaking like the Niagara, so off we went to buy a new one this morning.

Then I went to pick up my new glasses. This was the fastest delivery ever. 2 days and I have then on my nose. I walked in without an appointment on Tuesday. On Thursday morning I'm wearing the glasses. I can't believe this.

Then I came home and cleaned all the gutters that I could reach. Which is most of them. There are few higher places that need to accessed from the room and few spots that one needs another person to hold the latter.

I also did laundry which you can see drying in the picture. There's also a "crap pile" in the picture. We have two of those as there's still so much to do. Hopefully before winter everything is done.

Weather is sunny and nearly hot. Getting hotter every hour. 

I made chicken salad for lunch. Store bought cheesecake for dessert. 

I don't feel like going to work. Much rather be outside in the great weather. But... At least I can cycle to work and back and enjoy the weather for that bit too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.