Finding a Solution

Here are my notes from last night's parking meeting. On the left, out of sight, are the numerous problems identified by the participants. Here are some of the suggested solutions - mainly all very practical but some slightly more unusual.

My job is to put all these scribbles into a coherent document, share it with everyone and prepare it for a meeting with Council officers. Parking is such a thorny issue. Impossible to please everyone.

I'm off to meet a friend for coffee soon. In person I mean. This afternoon will be busy in the house as I'm going to be getting a bit of decorating done which means emptying some cupboards. And no zoom tonight thank goodness!

Today would have been my dad and his twin sister's 96th birthday. For the first time ever the national anthem won't be played on the radio (in their honour as my dad was wont to say). 10th June was also the DoE's birthday and as he died earlier in the year I imagine the custom has been discontinued. Come to think of it maybe it's a custom that could be discontinued full stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.