Daisies

Well, the car was still on the drive this morning so I guess the kays are somewhere in the house, but the are better at playing Hide & Seek than I am because I still can't find them.
For a laugh I phoned the garage to ask the cost of a replacement.
£300 !!!!!
I will wait and see if I can will the game of H&S by playing the long game.
SWMBO doesn't know the cost yet - she has been suffering from the 'heavy' weather and been in bed sleeping for most of the day.

Late morning I took the champagne flute with its new stem back to The Mac's so they could see what I had done. The lady who was looking for the repair came round to collect it and seemed delighted with it, so that can be deemed a success.

I came across a load of discs in the afternoon (while looking for the keys) and didn't recognise them. Looking through the images on them I found that they are holiday shot from my father-in-law. Why we have them rather than The Wicked Witch .... or his other children who had been on holiday with them at various times, I have no idea. I can see me having to make copies and fire them off to places like Spain (where The Wicked Witch now stays) and Mali (where his son is in residence) and well as Edinburgh and Livingston.

The Clematis is at the Mac's front door and the daisies etc (posted with the clematis and glass) are in their lawn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.