An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

If you go down to the woods today...

Kildary, Ross & Cromarty, Day 6

David was up sharp and off to play a quick nine holes at Portmahomack Golf Club, then back in time for lunch.  Meanwhile I chatted to the birds and doodled on my paintings.

After lunch we set out to find Loch Glass as Dr T had alerted me to the amazing pink house on the edge of the loch, and of course I was desperate to photograph it.

Alas, after following the narrow, single track road to the loch, we discovered a gatehouse with a very large, locked gate that prevented access to the road leading to the side of the loch the pink house sits on.  From what I can gather there is access to the opposite side of the loch but it involves a 5k walk on forrest trails, so that was beyond me.  

Never mind, the road was fun to drive and very pretty, and took us through some beautiful forrest (pics in extras.) We also got to meet this chap!  He seemed quite friendly but not very talkative.  Shy I think :-)

After making our way back down the windy road we headed back to Loch Fleet to photograph the seals again.  I had my tripod with me this time and I think the shots are a bit clearer, but not worth putting in extras.  

Home for dinner and a relaxing evening where we both dozed off!  I blame the sea air!  :-))

PS Wifi is really slow and won't let me upload extras.  Way past my bedtime so will try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.