Marionb

By Marionb

Oh No, Not Another Sunrise!

Yes..a sunrise. I do like the morning and when I am here at the cottage, it is my usual ritual to go down to the dock and see what the sun has in mind for me that day.. It also gives me a possible blip for the day and if nothing better shows up, I have a back-up. Well, today, nothing better showed up. It is my last day here for another week or so and that meant I had a busy day getting my things organized and cleaning the cottage and guest cabin to get everything ready for my sister and her family to move in. No time for finding blips! I leave tomorrow morning - after the sunrise  - heh heh - so there may be yet another sunrise blip tomorrow!  

So, as much as I hate to leave and go back to the city, the upside is that I have an appointment on Monday for my second jab - at last! And the other good news is that tomorrow is Stage One of Ontario's COVID re-opening plan - something for which we have been waiting a very long time...  so, in addition to a few days in the garden, some petting time with my cat, there will be an opportunity to actually go into a store or have coffee with a friend on a patio, and on top of everything else, get my second jab! And In no time at all, I will be back! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.