Au Revoir...

I'll be Back!

Time to head back to reality...Leaving the cottage tomorrow morning... Not sure when I will return, but I will! Just have a little medical issue that needs to be fixed first....

I started out my last day watching an otter swimming and diving in the back bay in search of breakfast and then stalked our resident Phoebe family hoping to get a photo of action at the nest under the eave of the cottage...and did!  (extra) How exciting is that? 

After that, the excitement level dropped considerably and got lost in the going-home tasks of laundry, packing and cottage clean-up.. but all that was interspersed with lovely little rest breaks on the dock... in the sun.

To wrap up this cottage visit and help me use up what was left in the fridge, my brother came for dinner tonight. He has had a lot of trouble with boat breakdowns lately... .and wouldn't you know, on his way over here tonight, it happened again, this time in his runabout! He did get here though, and as I haven't had an SOS call tonight, I assume he got back to his cottage safely..

He will be back tomorrow to drive me in to town ... could be an exciting ride...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.