Sun, Sun, Sun....

..Here it Comes... so get your butt down to the dock before it's gone again! 

After most of the day spent lounging in my hoodie under a blanket by the tv, alternating between reading, knitting, napping and snacking...that sunshine, although late in coming, was SUCH a welcome sight.  

Oh it felt so good to be outside, the sun beating down..being able to shed that darn hoodie and soak up some heat. Believe it or not, it was almost too hot! But, of course, that didn't last long..the clouds came back and so did the cold ... but at least the rain did not. 

I did have something to show for all that lounging around though  - it was not a total waste;  I finished knitting one sock..and started the second, finished my library book - Harry's Trees, by Jon Cohen..which I thoroughly enjoyed..and, at last, started Still Life, by Sarah Winman, which I have been anxious to read for quite a while but have had library books that had to take precedence.  

One thing I did not do today was roam around in search of blips...dull, grey and wet just did not appeal, and there was no sunrise or sunset for inspiration, so when that sun came out.....the blip was a given...

 "Just sittin' on the dock of the bay, wastin' time..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.