Marionb

By Marionb

Rain or Shine...

..the French do love their cafes! Thunder, lightning, pouring rain..no problem! That's what awnings are for! 

Other than a quick run to a local patisserie for a couple croissants, I did not venture out of the hotel....It was packing day...and that required all of my attention and creative thinking..and some sustenance...hence a quick run in the rain to get some pastries ..and a photo-op....Taking photos really was the last thing on my mind  but here was my chance to  save myself from missing a posting! 

Of course, I am back-blipping this, as the other last thing on my mind had been blipping! Before retiring for that last sleep, I had still not solved the puzzle of how to juggle all those items to make each suitcase meet the appropriate weight restrictions, not have anything forbidden in it - and still be able to have its zippers close! I was still juggling minutes before the taxi showed up...And all that worry about weight? They didn't even weigh our carry-ons! Which was a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.