Marionb

By Marionb

What Came Out...

..surely must go back in, right? Not necessarily so! 

Today was a day off from touristing as there is only one more day before we fly home and I knew that packing would be a challenge, so I tried to get a head start on it...without much success..And I was so careful  to purchase only items that would lie flat..but to no avail... I guess there wasn't even enough space left in my suitcases for that!

 I guess I will be dressing in layers..many layers..on Saturday ..One can only hope for a cold and maybe even wet day..one that requires sweaters and a coat! 

The news from home is not good for our arrival.. the out-of-control wildfires that have been plaguing Nova Scotia, Quebec and Northern Ontario for so long have created a serious smoke problem for not just Ontario but for New York City! I have been reminded by friends to have a  mask and my puffers on hand for my arrival!  Am not looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.