Marionb

By Marionb

Ready For Summer

Well, the morning dawned with rain and cloud, so there were no sunrise photo-ops before I left the cottage to head home. It was an easy drive south to the city as the traffic was on the other side of the freeway with all those weekenders heading north to cottage country...but I was still pretty tired when I got home - all that cottaging can wear a person out! heh heh..After a nap, most of the day had got away from me. I did an inspection of the garden which had flourished over the past week into a veritable jungle. I can see how and where my time will be spent in these next few  days at home! Rather than start in on that today, I went down to the harbour to take a walk along the waterfront trail which takes you, obviously, along the water (!) and then past the marina to the public boat launch where, being Friday night and the start of a weekend, there was a a back up of people anxious to either get their boats out of the water or their jet skis in! I didn't see many opportunities for getting a people-less blip there, so resorted to a long shot of the marina...boats only. No people. The last time I walked by there, those boats were still up on their cradles; today there was a sea of masts! All the boats are now in the water. Summer is here. Let the fun begin. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.