Marionb

By Marionb

Nothing But Green

I returned home from the cottage to find that my garden is an absolute  jungle!  A jungle without blooms, nothing but green.  And more weeds than one person could ever dig out in a season!  Nothing colourful there to blip. Was not sure what to do. It would be so embarrassing to show the world my lack of gardening design skills; I have no idea how to plan a garden so that things take turns blooming...

The only thing looking anywhere neat and trimmed out there in the green chaos was my little path that used to be lawn but is now just weeds. I realized why it was so trim whenI looked out and saw that little baby bunny nibbling away on the path, just as the adult had been doing last week.. Seems that Creeping Charlie and other nameless weeds are quite tasty to rabbits? Well, that little mower bunny was worth a blip and a raise. He does a better job than some of the lawn care folks I have hired in the past! 

Then my kind neighbour ET, who looks after my house, cat and garden when I am away, and predicting what my dilemma would be when I saw the bloom-less garden, sent a text to offer her flowers for today's blip! 

In the end, I  decided to go with the "nothing but green" for my main image to show why I was tempted to take the easy way out and get some flowers shots from next door...but I thought I should at least acknowledge my neighbour's gardening prowess and include them too. The answer? A collage which gave me the excuse to download a collage program and try it out..so I did and this is the result.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.