Dream Along....

...With Me....

It was a day of tying up loose ends for my surgery, picking up last minute things I will need for my hospital stay..Who knew gum would be one of them? A robe yes, slippers yes..but gum? Really? I had my list in hand and as tomorrow is prep day, all errands and last minute shopping had to be done today..It did not look like it was going to be a fun day..

But then, my sister called and said if I had the time, and felt up for a visit, she would drop by!  She lives up north so I don't see her very often, but she is down in southern Ontario right now helping out at her son's place and is only about an hour from here..A visit? Yes! Things were looking up.... the day was not lost...

We had a good visit - lots to talk about, but as usual, the talk ended up being about our travels and lack thereof. Before Covid, we used to travel to Europe every year at least once....and we have REALLY missed that. We  spent the entire afternoon reminiscing about our favourite places and all the good times we had had on various trips...Of course, that meant digging out my photo books, starting with our last trip to France..and then to previous trips ...the pile of books mounted, and then the maps came out...we got to dreaming..If travel was possible this year, where would we go first? Back to France? If we did, where would we like to stay this time? In a city? a small village? out in the countryside? Same places as before? Explore new areas? and how soon could we go? Would it be possible to plan for this fall? We had fun, lots of laughs, good memories.. It reminded us of the days when we were actually planning and booking..not just dreaming..That old sense of adventure was returning..and we were both getting excited that maybe, just maybe, this fall we would finally get on a plane and fly off into the sunrise...

So, the day turned out so much better than I had expected .. Now to face the next few days and keep my spirits up where they are right now! 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.