Pink Peony

Another lovely morning, if a little breezy.  Another busy day at the office, well the kitchen table really.  TT and I have hardly spoken all week.  Our schedules have not been compatible.
I escaped from the laptop for half an hour at lunchtime and had a run in with three big dogs.  The owner was very apologetic and at least he had one of them on a lead.  The other two did listen to him though.  I had gone out to de- stress from my stressful morning and came back even more stressed out.
An amusing piece of correspondence came my way this afternoon – it kept us all entertained as it was absolutely bonkers.
BB had rugby training after school.  After tea I went for what has become one of my usual evening walks.  I really am becoming a creature of habit – or maybe just lacking in imagination.
I spotted this beauty in a garden this morning on my pre-work walk.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.