Piano

Another really busy day at work,  The day was broken up by my usual quick walks and a wee retirement celebration for a  lovely colleague who looks far too young to be retiring.  That was also hijacked as a leaving do for our lovely boss who has been taken away to work on something even more important than what she was already doing.  We will be sad tom see both of them go.
Later a colleague and I were on a call with another colleague, who also broke the news to us that he is planning to retire in September. 
I had to work late to finish something off, while also co-ordinating some food for BB before we went to football training.  I then cooked for TT and me – something from a  Roasting Tin book – which was really tasty.
Later I popped out for the rest of my steps and picked up a bottle of fizz for good friends who are celebrating a special wedding anniversary.
I really felt worn out this evening after a very busy week of work.
I spotted this old piano this morning when out for my pre-work walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.