Stripey

this flower, standing
proud, with bold colours abound
stripes white and pink

After a long and busy day, I'm at last on holiday for a week!  

Not going away, but friends coming for coffee and I've rejoined the National Trust.  Definitely going out on Tuesday and possibly Saturday :)

Tonight I've been emptying the bedroom of most things ready for the arrival of my new bed tomorrow!  

Had to use all my strength to wrap the old mattress up in a huge green plastic bag (for COVID reasons) so they could take it away.  Then supposed to seal it up - but they didn't provide any tape.  The only tape I had apart from sellotape was some 'fragile' tape from when I moved house almost a year ago...so that's what I've taped it up with.  Really hoping its OK....

So tired, and off to bed in my office where I have a spare temporary mattress.  Charlie is not going to like me, but I've had to shut her out - I can just imagine what will happen with the mattress covered in plastic...

Oh well!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.