Desiccated

My poor roses are drying out before they really even bloom, it's hot out there.

Today is our son, Paul's birthday. He'd planned to be here with us, but has had a good day, with a surprise visit from one of his best friends. Tonight he's invited my special needs brother round to watch the football. Of course, I think of the day he was born, twenty-nine years ago, here an account if you're interested.

Also, tackled the palm tree, it's a dangerous job sawing off the branches, but good to have more green for my lasagne bed, plus, can now walk to the end of the garden.

Gratefuls:
- for Paul, he's a good man, who loves God, and I'm so grateful
- taking Oriane grocery shopping, to stock up a bit
- air conditioning in the middle of the day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.