Coffee

What did I do today?

I suppose the main event - unless I count the travel home - was going to the seaside for a cup of coffee. It was the seaside as found in Portrush, on Ireland's north coast. Yesterday’s warm, sunny weather had moved on, to be replaced by cool, breezy weather. 

The trip kept me busy. 

Then there was the travel home…

A 2 hour delay on a 45 minute flight is a little bit frustrating, especially when it leads to a 21:05 departure. At the time of writing (departure lounge at Belfast City Airport) I have no idea when I will get home, and I am not quite sure how I will get to my car from Edinburgh Airport.

At least Aer Lingus paid £3 towards some refreshments in the only catering outlet which is open - not that you can buy anything for £3 obviously. 

Now that That Lot have all piled onto the planes to London and Manchester, about 20 of us are left in departures pondering our fates. 

I think Loganair is about to take over this route so perhaps Aer Lingus has lost interest. It was a FlyBe route until they ran out of money just before the pandemic started. 

The Blip is my coffee break. The view out of the picture window cannot be seen, so it is in Extras. As a local pointed out to me, the big bit of land on the horizon is the EU (Donegal).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.