Back

I got home. 

They managed to cut the delay by 20 minutes, and the park & ride bus was still running, so I was in the house just after 11pm. 

I was lucky. I saw in the news that the company which operates the service for Aer Lingus went bust this morning. Maybe my boarding pass will become a collectible. Obviously I feel for the staff - things are bad enough just now. 

Well, at 08:45 I was in the garage and getting my bike out to head in to the Office. Work is still slightly surreal as the post election arrangements at Parliament settle down, but with the summer recess coming along at the end of the month. 

As usual after a weekend away, I have lots of weekend chores to deal and no energy to tackle them. I will do the bare minimum tonight (fill dishwasher and switch on) so I have more energy and enthusiasm tomorrow.   

The Blip is the church next door to the Office as I was heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.