Warmth

Sunday has been much like yesterday, but with more energy after a good night’s sleep. 

My work was in the Office again. I was able to cycle there again. 

When I came out to head home I discovered the temperature had gone up to 23º. Yes, 1.5 km uphill all the way was a sweaty event. 

Apart from the cycling, which I almost always enjoy, dinner was the day’s highlight. I made a venison steak with a strawberry sauce to use up some of the tiny berries in the greenhouse. As a contrast, I made tzatziki with cucumber, kefir and garlic which were also needing to be used. 

Next best highlight was finalising a few details for another weekend away before the school holidays start and everywhere is overwhelmed. 

The Blip is just the street where the Office is, seen from the College where I park my bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.