a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Tales of the Riverbank

After a day of dragons in flight yesterday, it seemed only appropriate to try something different today.  I don't want you getting bored after all.

I woke up before dawn and couldn't get back to sleep. The signs weren't that promising for a spectacular sunrise but I thought I would walk down to the river and see if I could get a misty early morning shot instead. 

I had one particular section of the river bank in mind, as boats are not allowed to moor there (the bank is potentially unstable and the boats could potentially damage it).  Needless to say, when I got there every length of river bank had a moored boat tied up, so there was no real opportunity to take the shot I had been thinking of.

Instead, I wandered down to the weir and came across this scene.  The sunrise wasn't spectacular and I've made the most of it in processing this image.  I confess I rather like the composition - you may hate it, but this works for me, particularly with the red narrowboat  in the foreground.  Yep, I 'm a sucker for a boat that is moored in the right place ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.