a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Derelict Sunday

Just kidding ... I hope!

I've been looking at some masterclasses on colour grading portraits in Affinity Photo recently and decided to make have a go myself.  The professionals make this stuff look easy, but as with the Generation Game, once Joe Public is given a go they find it much more difficult however clear the original guidance was.

Inevitably I found, when I was half way though, that I had made some silly errors earlier on in the process which were now impacting on the next stage of the process. While you can look at the history and go back to the point where the error occurred you still have to then redo the work from that point. There's only so many times one wants to do this before deciding (as I have with this) that enough is enough for this attempt.

I'm learning a lot through doing this, but the more that I learn the more I realise that I have to learn.... .

Oh and before you start, yes I know I don't look this orange really!

We've been to the New Forest today to have lunch with our son James and his wife Katie.  It was lovely to catch up and we certainly managed to see a fair bit of four legged wildlife from the car as we drove there and back - including the obligatory ponies (which seem to take great delight in standing still in the middle of the road to stop the traffic, a donkey with foal, cattle (of course) and a wild boar - but no wild deer.  All this was in daylight with good visibility - driving at night in poor conditions would be perilous I expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.