a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Spikey

A lovely June day, if a little bit more humid than was ideal.  I set to, washing both the cars this morning, while there was still some shade.  This is quite a treat for the cars as neither has been washed for a while.   It was quite a pleasant task, as the morning got warmer and warmer.  

So much so that I even washed the garage roller shutter door things.  I don't know how birds manage to poo on our white roller shutter doors, they are not flush with the face of the house, but set back slightly under a lintel.   I suspect that rather like WWII bombers they have to come in at speed and release their "bombs" whilst climbing away.  It bespeaks an element of mischief on their part which is rather ungrateful considering the regularly topped up feeders etc.  

This is a shot of "love in the mist" which I am rather fond of - I find the complexity of the structure and the contrast between spikiness and the soft petals plus that slight bluish purple tinge very appealing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.