Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Stars of the day

A really hot one and set to be even hotter tomorrow.  Yipee!  This meant that icecream was definitely many people's star of the day.  As well as the seller in Abbey Gardens, there was an icecream place in the High Street and one, I think, on the Cathedral Green. 

Met a friend and her daughter and stopped for a full on gossip, got some shots and bought some fruit, though not icecream, from M&S.  (The icecream seller is in Extras.)

But my real star of the day was the pharmacist.  How brilliant they are.  The nurse I spoke to on Thursday had still not emailed over my - ahem - emergency prescription and I'd run out of dizzy pills, so Hester got me together enough to last me until Monday morning.  How kind was that!!

Hope your weekend's going well, lovely peeps!  I'm wondering how many of you are frying on beaches and am so glad I'm not ;)))  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.