Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Small tortoiseshell

This small tortoiseshell butterfly makes it into my journal not because it's a particularly great shot but because it's one of so very few butterflies I've observed this year.  I have actually seen what I suspect is the same individual resting in this same section of the boardwalk two or three times - and that reminds me that I haven't seen a single butterfly feeding on a flowerhead at all season.  Very peculiar and quite sad.

Apart from that, I've had a lovely lazy day.  My printer and computer seem to have stopped talking to eachother suddenly, which is an annoyance I'm unable to do anything about apparently.  And I have done more work on the camera club handbook, which is satisfying.  But apart from that... pfff

Hope you all have a good weekend - take care  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.