A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Out for tea.

We usually have my son down for tea on a Sunday but tomorrow we are having our last Players Zoom quiz (for now anyway) so I suggested we went out for tea today. (Our second meal out in a week)

We were so pleased when the planning permission finally went ahead to restore the Station Masters house next to Bingley station, as it had been derelict in my memory, to make it into a fish restaurant so I felt we should give it a try. It has been open for a while as a takeaway but I wanted to try it as a restaurant.  We had haddock which was delicious but there is an extensive menu and I’m sure we will be back to try some of the other inviting items soon.  A bonus was that my son unexpectedly paid the bill. A bonus!

A lovely day, some housework, some gardening and then I allowed myself to do some reading sitting outside. 

I got a couple of photos on What’s app from Grace. The girls were doing Bristol with friends - babies left at home with dads. Very cool (extra). Annika is just 4 weeks older than Eda and they are great fiends, but those 4 weeks means he will go to school this September and Eda will have to wait another year. I hope they can remain friends. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.