A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hidden Star burst

The large flower heads on these alliums I planted last year have not disappointed. They are a bit later and paler than the others which are now past their best, but they are much shorter in the stem. I love their star shaped petals.
I planted them against the new fence but unfortunately the lovely blue geraniums have spread across the whole border and virtually buried them!

I’ve taken these shots to remind me where they are as I shall have to move them for next year.

It has been warm to day but primarily dull, not quite the heat wave predicted. The sun yesterday lit up the big poppies in the back garden border. There were three blooms yesterday, today there are 5 but they’ve had no sun to light them up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.