A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Visitor.

A funny day, damp and drizzly again first thing and really hot and sticky this afternoon.

I was just coming out of the garage having put some washing on and met this little chap, I’d left the kitchen door open too and I think he was eyeing the two open doors as possibilities. 

It was raining at the time but I got my camera and went down the drive to see if I could see it.  My neighbour came out and said he’d been watching it in his back garden. Obviously I’d missed it but soon after I spotted it in our back garden. 
Opened the kitchen door to see if he passed and he was there again looking at me and the open garage door.  He shot past but stopped half way down the drive for a look back at me, click, I got my blip! He was obviously social distancing!
He’s certainly cheeky! He seems quite small and skinny, maybe a youngster but he is sweet.

Had a look around three garden centres this afternoon, no queues or crowds. Got two Alstroemeria plants at Coley and then called at our son’s on the way back to the village. By now it was really hot. Lots of traffic and sadly a long line of cars parked all the way up the road from the Malt Shovel for Goit Stock. There were even some in the Malt car park which is roped off with a firm car park closed sign. 
Looks like this issue isn’t going to go away any time soon. Our son had been around St Ives and said that wasn’t too bad at lunchtime.

Stay safe everyone. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.