Uisce

You may not know it but it's National Holy Well Day here!  Himself thinks I've made it up but I'm sure I'm right! Anyway, this delightful little well isn't holy as far as I know but it should be! It does contain officially the most delicious water ever and never goes dry so  it's qualifications are pretty good. The spout is unglamorous but the shells and seaglass rather attractive. The whole site has been decorated since I last went - a lockdown project by a man and his grandson with a distinct seaside feel.

Another scorching day and I'm still beetroot and have had to remain in the shade. I did have a good swim but everywhere is jam-packed, the pub literally overflowing!

We're off to Kerry tomorrow for 5 days gallivanting - yes, wells are on the agenda. The last time we went for an explore was January 2020! I have organised a boatman with a dingy to take us out to an island where St Finian is buried. Don't pay him till he collects us advised Himself!  We are staying in a wee cottage and I don't think there's internet so I shall catch up next week. If you don't hear from me we're stranded on the island - send help.

A backblip  of a big adventure yesterday if you're interested. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.