The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Le Mia Figlie, Drammatica

I am not quite sure where today went. At the workplace the tempo was rapid and the need to be ultra-productive seemed nonstop. It was one of those tricky days where my calendar seemed to be leisurely going into it but, then by 10 a.m., I realized that it was all just a mirage. It was an over the hump day where the hump was a mountain.

But with the added daylight of this week, at the end of the day Bonnie brought the girls downtown for a visit. I convinced them to sit for a photo or two. I asked them in this shot to look serious and contemplative as they looked out the window. I guess they confused that with abandoned and forlorn. And you should see them pout!

I had no time online today but hope you all are well. I hate to post and run by my battery is on E.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.