The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Speaking of Guinness!

As I approached them I had visualized in my mind that the cool dude on the right was a musician that played in Gluek's and that the fellow on the left was his soundman. As it turns out, they were just two great buddies off early from work catching a Guinness in the early afternoon. They invited me in and it was painful but I had to decline.

Some days when I walk hurriedly to a meeting and I see how leisurely others live their lives on a "not quite yet spring day," I ask myself if I chose the right profession.

Speaking of Guinness (and why not?), I read an interesting research report today about the brand. On any given day, approximately 5.5 million pints of Guinness is consumed on the average day. This Sunday, Saint Patrick's Day, it is expected that nearly 15 million pints of the brew will be consumed in his honor (or simply just to get drunk).

So here is my question to you: Do you celebrate Saint Patrick's Day and, if so, how?
I am always amused at how different expectations and plans are in regards to this day.


So little time to blip or be on blip today. Or even to call home. I am hunkered down at work trying to clear the decks before I take the family on a spring break vacation late next week. So, I have not been here much but I hope that you all have a delightful Friday and thank you for the warmth you gave on the image of my daughters yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.